Big 12 National Titles Since 1990

The Big 12 has 6 National Titles since 1990
Colorado 1990 AP
Nebraska 1994 & 1995 AP and 1997 UPI
Oklahoma 2000 BCS
Texas 2005 BCS

EDITOR's NOTE: good point, although of course it depends on which polls you count. In '97, for instance, Michigan was probably the consensus national champion. Also, of course, Colorado in '90 and Nebraska in '94 and '95 were part of the Big 8, not Big 12. Still, good point. Thanks.

Comments for Big 12 National Titles Since 1990

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

May 22, 2010
Michigan consensus = maniacal laughter from delusional Michigan fan
by: Bob PleasevoteformysonGriese

Michigan was consensus? Nebraska blew out the third ranked Tennessee team that featured Peyton Manning while Michigan barely pulled off a controversial win over Washington St. (weak Ryan Leaf led opponent that came about because of the big 10 & pac 10 refusal to join all of the other conferences in deciding a national champion). Michigan's split of the title had more to do with the fact it had been 47 years since they had won a title than it did with people thinking they could actually beat Nebraska on the field.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to College Sports Discussion.

By Mo Johnson, Copyright © 2006-2017

Top of this Page

Please Visit our Amazon, Ebay, Etsy and Better Display Cases stores.

Like this Page

Visit Our Social Media Pages

Become a Fan of SecSportsFan on Facebook Follow SecSportsFan on Twitter
Find SecSportsFan on Google+ Follow SecSportsFan on YouTube